Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(13 reviews)
84.6% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Catherine H. - |Recommended: YesVery nice place — This is my daughter and her friends first apt. They love living there and have had no complaints. The grounds are kept nice and clean, occasionally when I visit I may see a couple walking their dog, but other than that, seems to be relatively quiet. I know as a fact the rent they pay for a 2 2 with apx 1180 square feet is a deal, that you wont find anywhere else. The property manager, Nicole is very prompt and responsive to needs in addition to just being a very nice person. The maintenance man Michael, has promptly responded to any needs and there havent been many. Its been difficult I am sure, to manage everything during covid, but things are taken care as promptly as possible. If I ever needed an apt, I would have no issues living here.
response from property -Thank you Catherine, for taking the time to let us know how happy you are. The girls are wonderful and we are happy to have them at Settlers Creek. If you or the girls should ever need anything. Please do not hesitate to give us a call. - Settlers Creek Team
submitted by Gina B. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — I LOVE Settlers’ Creek. I have lived here for several years and it has only gotten better over time. One of the things that initially attracted me to the property is the trees. I love that I can see trees out of every window, and because the buildings are small, it feels like a little cabin in the woods. The apartments are BIG and the manager and maintenance man are just outstanding. Nicole and Mike came to this property at the worst possible time - at the very beginning of a major renovation project. There were so many moving pieces to coordinate because everything from re-roofing buildings to re-paving the parking lots was going on. Churchill Forge spent a lot of money to upgrade the property and Nicole Mike were on top of everything while it was happening. It had to have been a nightmare for them but they kept the residents informed about each phase, and still managed to keep up with routine maintenance problems as they arose. Settlers’ Creek is a little hidden jewel in Oak Hill. It always makes me happy to be home when I pull in the driveway.
response from property -Thank you Gina, for such great feedback about our community & staff. We believe our resident are top priority. Should you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us in the office.- Settlers Creek Team
submitted by BEVERLY H. - |Recommended: YesNicole--the new manager is amazing. She truly cares and it shows, She took this place over after a string of useless managers and a maintenance man that could care less. She took this property over in a rather distressed condition. I LOVE this community now. She has overseen contractors with strength, knowledge and a velvet fist. I'm proud to call this place home now. Do not hesitate to check this out.
response from property -We are so happy to hear how much you enjoy living at Settlers Creek. We know how important it is that everyone received the best customer services and that they love their home. Should you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us in the office. - Nicole & Mike
submitted by Racheal H. - |Recommended: YesThanks Settlers Creek — They really helped a lot during the process, even during a pandemic they still got my apartment move in ready in just a couple of days Thanks for your hard work
response from property -Racheal- Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are. We take pride in making things as easy as possible, even during a pandemic. We are so happy to have you as a resident in our community! If you need anything, please don’t hesitate to call us at 512-288-3361.- Nicole
submitted by Tyler - |Recommended: YesMe my girlfriend decided to move in together Settlers was the FIRST ONLY place we looked at. We loved the complex, the floor plan, the staff Especially Nicole, she came back to the complex after her shift with her child, dogs, groceries in the car just to show the unit. She's also been very patient helpful through out this whole process. My move is in the middle of this COVID19 shelter in place issue. My previous property manager did not lift a finger for loyal tenets. Nicole has shown great customer service compassion to a FUTURE tenet. This is exactly what I was looking for with my next place. Great location, floor plan, most of all, management who actually cares. THANK YOU NICOLE
response from property -Tyler & Katherine- Thank you for your kind words it truly mean's so much! Mike and I do our best to take care of our residents, current and future. We are so excited to have you join our Settlers Creek community. Should you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us by phone at 512-288-3361.- Nicole
submitted by Annanymous - |Recommended: Noat first glance the apartment complex is grand, its a hidden gem that offers decent parking. The location is a little tricky getting into with the risk of getting rear ended when turning left into the entrance. The apartments inside feel like a home when you first move in, untill paint starts pealing off the walls, and bathroom utilities such as the sink, and bathtubs. During the summer time the ac bill will be super high due to a faulty AC system that wont turn off even when it hits the temperature and has to manually be turned off. The maintenance rarely finishes a task fully that a work order has been placed for. The community does have a decent pool, but remains closed 90 of the time during the year, and the pool is not taken care of. The smell of whatever your neighbor is smoking will find its way into your apartment via a closed window, or through the ventilation system. If there was a no smoking within 20 feet rule, and the matinance cared, this place would get a better star
response from property -Thank you for reaching out. We sincerely apologize for the poor experiences you have had. We are always looking for ways to improve our community and the quality of life for our residents. We encourage you to call the office, so that we may discuss any unresolved concerns or maintenance issues you have. -The Settler's Creek Apartments Management Team.
submitted by Rodney C. - |Recommended: YesDecent place to live. I've had no complaints. — Usually quiet. Maintenance staff has been very friendly. I have enjoyed staying here.
response from property -Thank you, so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are at Settlers Creek. We love to hear it and are happy to have you as a resident! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to give us a call.-Nicole
submitted by Morgan B. - |Recommended: YesGreat complex — I like the property. The units are a good size and are nice. The management is nice
response from property -Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and we will continue to make Settlers Creek Apartments the perfect home. If you need anything, please don’t hesitate to call us. -Nicole
submitted by Beverly H. - |Recommended: NoThey are big. 290 is dangerous entry point. Utilities are extreme. — Unless you have 150-210 a month to pay for electricity due to 40 yr old units from the 80's don't move here. You will be told it's working fine. Also expect about 40 per head water bill. There are not individual meters so it's divided by how many people live in apartment. The toilets are from the 80's as well and big waste of water. This manager is fair---the others were horrible.
response from property -We really appreciate your feedback and value your opinion. We take your concerns very seriously. Settlers Creek is an older property, we use energy efficient appliances and bulbs. Settlers Creek takes pride in education all our resident. Our monthly newsletters have great tips that help save money on your utilities. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your home here at Settlers Creek Apartments better.
submitted by Ann B. - |Recommended: YesMaintenance and Property Manager — The new manager is on top of things She is so professional and nice to work with. Maintenance problems are handled well and in a timely fashion.
response from property -We are so happy to hear how much you enjoy living at Settlers Creek. We know how important it is that everyone receive the best customer service and that they love their home. Should you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us in the office at. Thanks! -Nicole
submitted by Tina M. - |Recommended: Yes13 years on lease — This feels like home and my neighbors are long term renters and friendly.
submitted by Chelsea - |Recommended: YesNice neighbors — The units are decent and the living rooms are huge Very affordable Quiet complex I absolutely love my neighbors I have had some wasp issues but they are very quick in responsiveness Front staff is new to the complex but has been with the company a long time and she's great One downside is I wish there was more storage
submitted by Sara B. - |Recommended: YesBest Value in ATX — Spacious and affordable The staff are nice and I've never had a problem getting something fixed in a timely manner. I do hear neighbors sometimes but that is to be expected living in an apartment community. All my neighbors are respectful of each other.
response from property -Thank you so much for letting us know how we are doing. We really appreciate your input.